HaYom Kulam Yod'im She'Kahane Tzadak!

Welcome to The Jewish Laws Section of Jonathan's Right Wing Zionist Homepage!


Shema Yisrael, Hashem Elokeinu, Hashem Echad!

Table of Contents


I The Ten Commandments
II Kashrut
III Sexual Laws


I The Ten Commandments


1. I am Hashem your God.
2. You shall have no other gods before Me.
3. You shall not use My name in vain.
4. Remember the Sabbath Day, to keep it holy.
5. Honor your father and your mother.
6. You shall not murder.
7. You shall not commit adultery.
8. You shall not steal.
9. You shall not bear false witness against your neighbor.
10. You shall not covet anything that is your neighbor's.


II Kashrut


Animals


All animals except fish are meat. Fish is pareve. Meat must come from a kosher animal. Mammals are kosher if it has split hooves and chews its cud. These include cows, sheep, goats, etc.... They must be inspected by a rabbi and must be killed properly. Pigs and horses are not kosher. Birds are kosher if they are not birds of prey. This includes chickens, turkey, ducks, geese, etc.... Special rules govern the entire processing of poultry. Rabbis have to inspect all poultry, and they have to be killed properly. All reptiles and amphibians aren't kosher. Insects are kosher if they are locusts but are very rare. Some fish are kosher. For a fish to be kosher, it must have fins and scales. Shrimp and shell fish are not kosher. However, no fish may be mixed or cooked with meat. There is no wait required between meat and fish, other than a drink of water in between.


Dairy


All milk and milk derivatives are considered dairy and may not be mixed with meat products. A 6 hour wait is required after meat to eat dairy, but only a drink of water is required after dairy to eat meat. Cheese must be marked kosher because some cheese, such as French cheese, has rennet in it which comes from meat derivatives. Also, all dairy must come from kosher animals.


Pareve Foods


All other food is pareve. It may be eaten with either meat or dairy. The exception is fish which the reason is described above in the animal section. Wine must be made by Jews. The reason is that goyim may make it for their own relgious practices, and we don't want to take part in those practices. Eggs must not have blood in them. All blood is not kosher. For eggs to be distributed as certified kosher, they must be held up to a candle to search for blood. They also must come from a kosher bird. On Passover, all leavened bread and its derivatives are not kosher. The reason for this is because when The Jews went out of Egypt, there was no time for the bread to rise.


III Sexual Laws


In The Book of Genesis, God commands us to be fruitful and multiply. This is the purpose of sex. There are certain sexual activities that are illegal. First of all, sex is only legal in a Halachic marriage between a man and a woman. There is a list of forbidden sexual relations in The Book of Leviticus. A man can not waste his seed so he can't use condoms. The woman can use birth control because it is up to her what to do with the seed once it is inside her. A man can not waste his seed in other ways such as masturbation or oral sex. The only sex that is legal is vaginal sex with his wife. The man can not have sex with his wife while she is having her period. They resume having sexual relations again in 2 weeks after the woman purifies herself in the mikveh. This is part of the laws of family purity.


2013 jonathanshabbat@yahoo.com